When life gives you weird paranormal experiences.. part one. 

Something that has always been very strong in my life is my spirituality. My family went to a Nazerine church when I was growing up. Do I believe in God? Yes. But I believe it’s much deeper than that. Not nearly as cut and dry.

You could say that I’ve always been sensitive. I remember going into places as a child and immediately feeling terrified from the energy that was being put off in the space. At the time, I thought it was normal. Kind of like my numerous paranormal experiences.

My first real experience of my own was when I was about 8 or 9 years old. My family and I lived in a small mobile home park, and I used to ride around on my bike with the other kids in the neighborhood. One night, I’d forgotten to lock my bike up in our shed. My mom asked me to put it away, and I groaned like any child does when they’re asked to do something they don’t want to do. But I went out and began to put it away. It was dark out. Our shed faced away from the street so there were no lights shining in from any direction other than behind me. Behind the shed was nothing but woods.

As I’d gotten to the shed and opened up the door, I screamed and ran. Inside the shed, in the farthest corner, a bright ball of light hovered about half way between the ground and ceiling. I remembering it having a blueish tone, but it was bright. Flashlight bright, except there was no one there.

To this day, I still can’t explain what happened, but every time I begin to try and debunk it, I come up empty.

Of course, when I ran back to the house my Mom went out to investigate, and sure enough she found nothing out of the norm. I never experienced it again. No answers ever came of it. I don’t think I’ll ever forget it.

Have you ever had any sort of paranormal experience? Let’s hear it!

Leave a Reply

